Government Think Tank

Strategic Researches on Environmental Information Disclosure for Listed Companies



On 31st August 2018, agreed by State Council, The People’s Bank of China and 7 ministries including the Ministry of Finance co-published Guidelines for establishing the Green Financial System, the Guidelines include a series of policy incentives to support and incentivize green investment, and a further expansion plan for green finance development; for example, a launch of national-level green development fund, mandatory environmental performance disclosure and compulsory environmental pollution liability insurance system.

 

The Guidelines call for a gradual establishment for the mandatory environmental disclosure system for listed companies and bond issuers; strictly implement related information disclosure requirements for listed companies, which are categorized as key waste discharge units by the Ministry of Environmental Protection. Under the request of the Ministry of Ecology and Environmental of the People’s Republic of China, CECEP Environmental Consulting Group develops A Technical Guide: Environmental Performance Disclosure for Listed Companies, drafting mandatory environmental disclosure guidelines for listed companies in China.

 

We will further strengthen the collaboration with China Securities Regulatory Commission and the Ministry of Ecology and Environmental of the People’s Republic of China, help set up environmental disclosure rating system companies listed in Chinese stock market and analyze environmental performance disclosure progress to draft another set of technical guidelines for non-manufacturing industries, real estate developers, for example.






Environmental Information Disclosure Plan for Yangtze River Economic Belt 



Yangtze River Economic Belt is an important strategic area for economic development, as well as to build a safety net of China’s biodiversity. In July 2017, the Ministry of Ecology and Environment, National Development and Reform Commission and the Ministry of Water Resources of the People’s Republic of China published an Environmental Protection Plan of the Yangtze River Economic Belt to set out some strategies for ecological protection and restoration in the Yangtze River area.

 

Ministry of Ecology and Environment, Ministry of Water Resources and National Development and Reform Commission should establish environmental and ecological information disclosure system within Yangtze River Economic Belt mentioned in the Protection Plan. key corporates should publicly reveal environmental information which includes the pollutant discharge amount, and its elimination system. As a corporate in charge of pollutant management, China Energy Conservation and Environmental Protection Group collaborated with 11 provinces and cities along the Yangtze River, setting up a mandatory environmental information disclosure guideline for key pollutant unit and listed companies and requiring them to conduct third-party assurance. It is to unify environmental information and assurance platform, and thus to publish sustainability performance assessment report on a regular basis.



We are committed to creating sustainable value for you!
Contact Us

政策与研究
POLICY AND RESEARCH

政府智库




上市公司环境信息披露相关政策研究



       经国务院同意,2016年8月31日,中国人民银行、财政部等七部委联合印发了《关于构建绿色金融体系的指导意见》,《指导意见》中提出了支持和鼓励绿色投融资的一系列激励措施,并提出了一系列绿色金融领域的创新规划,例如设立了国家级的绿色发展基金、建立强制性环境信息披露和强制性环境责任保险等制度。


      《指导意见》中提出,要逐步建立和完善上市公司和发债企业的强制性环境信息披露制度,对属于环境保护部门公布的重点排污单位的上市公司,研究制定并严格执行相应的信息披露要求。受生态环境部政策法规司的委托,中国节能皓信开展了中国内地上市公司环境信息强制性披露的相关工作,研究提出了《上市公司环境信息披露技术导则(专家建议稿)》。


      下一步工作中,我们将积极配合生态环境部与证监会的要求,制定中国内地上市公司环境信息披露评级系统,并深入研究分析地产业等非制造业上市公司的环境信息披露状况以进一步制定相关信披技术指引。




长江经济带环境信息披露规划


       长江经济带是我国重要的生态安全保障。为落实党中央、国务院关于推动长江经济带发展的重大决策部署,2017年7月,生态环境部、发展改革委、水利部会同有关部门编制了《长江经济带生态环境保护规划》,以切实保护和改善长江生态环境。


      《保护规划》中提出,生态环境部、水利部、国家发展改革委建立健全长江经济带生态环境信息发布机制,重点企业应当公开污染物排放、治污设施运行情况等环境信息。作为长江污染治理的主体平台企业 ,中国节能环保集团积极响应国家规划,联合沿江11省市,将对长江经济带的重点排污单位和上市公司,制定强制性环境信息披露指引,进行独立第三方审核,建立统一的环境信息披露和审核平台,并定期发布可持续发展表现评估报告。

我们致力为您创造可持续发展价值!
联系我们